Criminal Defense Attorney in Nashua, New Hampshire

There are few things scarier than facing criminal charges.

If you’ve been arrested and charged with a crime, or become the subject of a criminal investigation, your future is at risk. You will have certain questions to answer and decisions to make that will impact what’s next. With the major implications these can have on your life, you will want a skilled litigator in your corner fighting for the best possible outcome for your case.

One of the first things you’ll need to do is speak with an experienced attorney who you trust will protect your rights and freedoms, and fight to possibly have your charges reduced or dropped altogether.  

Felonies & Misdemeanors

If you are facing a misdemeanor or felony charge in New Hampshire, I want you to know your rights. Any person accused of a crime deserves to have their side of the story heard, and I am passionate about protecting that for you. With the Law Office of Dennis C. Hogan, PLLC, you can expect an attorney who will thoroughly listen to you and provide strong representation for you in court. Here is a list of some of the criminal charges my firm can assist you with:

  • Aggravated Assault
  • Burglary
  • Criminal Trespassing
  • Domestic Violence
  • Drug Possession
  • DUI/DWI
  • Gun Offenses
  • Harassment
  • Minor In Possession
  • Probation Violation
  • Robbery
  • Traffic Violations

HAVE YOU BEEN
ACCUSED OF A CRIME?

KNOW YOUR RIGHTS

New Hampshire DUI Laws & Penalties

While the legal blood alcohol limit to drive in New Hampshire is pretty standard with laws across the country, the penalties associated with violating that law in this state are very strict. The penalties an individual may face will vary by the number of previous offenses that person may have on their record. See the list below for further details on possible penalties:

  • 1st Offense - a fine between $500-$1,200, and license suspension for 6 months
  • 2nd Offense - a minimum of 30 days in jail, a fine of at least $750, license suspension for 3 years, and an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) may be required
  • 3rd Offense - a minimum of 180 days in jail, a fine of at least $750, and indefinite license suspension

After a DUI arrest, what happens next will depend on the support you have through the consequential legal processes. Don’t leave your future to chance. Call on an experienced lawyer who can help you build a strong defense and fight for reduced sentencing.

If you’re in need of legal counsel after a drunk driving incident, the Law Office of Dennis C. Hogan, PLLC is here for you.

Criminal Defense Lawyer in Nashua, New Hampshire

Since 2005, the Nashua-based Law Office of Dennis C. Hogan, PLLC has been serving the legal communities of New Hampshire with personable, high-quality representation. Whether your case needs to be taken to trial or can be settled out of the courtroom, you can count on me to fight for the best possible outcome for your case.